Posted by: Katie | October 9, 2012

Bitty’s Batter

Bitty’s Batter is a just-beginning business in Klamath of Oregon that is currently selling cake pops, cupcakes, and cookies of many flavors and styles (if you live in the area – buy some!). The owner, Meagan, hopes to one day have her own shop in which she can expand the selection.
1. When did your interest in baking begin and what are your favorite foods to bake?

I always loved to bake, although when I was younger it was with my easy bake oven in my bedroom. lol. When I became a mother my interest in baking peaked a little bit more just for the simple fact that I felt more comfortable giving my daughter something that I knew what all the ingredients where inside of it. I feel very strongly about knowing what we put into our bodies. I love to bake all sorts of things but if I had to choose I would say cupcakes are my favorite thing to bake 🙂 I love decorating them!!!
2. How did you come up with the name?
When I was younger my dad and I would always challenge each other to see who could say the Bitty Batter tongue twister faster, “Bitty Batter bought some butter but she said the butters bitter if she puts it in her batter it will make her batter bitter so she bought some better butter better than the bitter butter and she put it in her batter and it made her batter bitter”, It was always a fun thing we would do together so I thought what better name 🙂
3. How did you decide on choosing cake pops as the food to sell?
Cake pops are so fun to make!! You can do some many things with cake pops that you can’t do with cupcakes, you can do so many different flavor combinations and lots of fun decorations!!
4. What types/flavors of cake pops have you made already?
I have made Lemonade, Lemon Cheesecake, Strawberry Cheesecake, Cheesecake, Chocolate Peanut Butter, Mint Oreo, Carmel Butter Rum, Breakfast Pops and I am experimenting with different flavors 🙂
5. What do you hope for in the future of selling baked goods?
I hope one day I can have my own shop!! I hope that one day I will be good enough to make wedding cakes and cakes for other special events 🙂 I can’t think of a bigger honor then to have someone ask you to make there wedding cake.
6. If you had your own shops would you include other baked foods? If so, what food(s)?
Yes, I would hope that one day if I am lucky enough to have my own shop to be able to offer breads, cakes and just to be able to have my things on display 🙂
 

Leave a comment

Categories