Posted by: Katie | June 7, 2012

Brewers, animals, and make-up

Katelan discusses her job, her love of the Milwaukee Brewers (she has even met some of the players), and her love of animals. As a Mary Kay independent consultant, she also gives some beauty tips and discusses her favorite products

1. What is your current job and what difficulties do you generally face while working?
I currently work at Coopers Hawk Winery and Restaurant. I love working there, I work with amazing people and I love meeting new guests that come in. One of the biggest difficulties are the hours I work. So many people my age find a job after graduating that are generally “9 to 5” jobs, mine changes every week. And though I’m grateful I have a job it’s hard work 5 nights a week until about 9 or 10pm (sometimes later).

2. Like Shelley, you enjoy the Milwaukee Brewers. How did your interest begin with baseball?
Honestly it started, because I thought J.J. Hardy was super cute, but since then I just realized what a great sport it really is. I love watching the Brewers play, but even more I love going to the games! Being with my friends for a few hours outside and enjoying such an amazing team is one of the most enjoyable things I do!

3. Who are your favorite players and have you met any players?
I love all the players…I know it sounds cliche but the Brewers wouldn’t be great without all of them. My favorites though would probably be Braun, Hart and Gomez…the big names. I have met a lot of the players, every year they have Brewers on Deck, where you can get pictures taken and talk to them. Plus I’ve met two out at a bar in Arizona!

4. You also travel to Arizona for spring training. Besides watching the games, what are activities you do while on vacation?
We mostly go to Arizona for Spring Training, but we also have friends and family out there too, so it’s nice to visit them once a year. I enjoy going to the zoo, the botanical garden and other tourist sites as well though.

5.  Do you have a favorite animal you enjoy seeing each time you visit the zoo?
love the zoo, I’d go at least once a week if I could, the animals are always doing something new, so it never gets old. I really like the big cat exhibit, they are such pretty animals and so amusing to me. Our zoo has three new lion cubs born last year, so I can’t wait to see them grow up!

6. You also enjoy concerts. What have been your favorite shows you’ve seen and why?
I have been to quite a few concerts. I’ve enjoyed them all, but I used to really enjoy the American Idol tours. You get to see 10 different people perform that you watched for weeks, there is nothing better then to cheer them on in person. I also enjoyed Taylor Swift, her show was amazing and the iconic Britney Spears cannot be beat!

7. Could you list a few of your favorite songs of the moment – or of all time?
Oh gosh, I have so many favorite songs. All time favorites have to be from N’SYNC, BSB and Britney. But I really enjoy country music too, Young, All American Girl and These Boots are Made for Walking come to mind.

8. Do you have any make-up tips?
As a Mary Kay Independent Beauty Consultant, I have to say skin care is the most important step. It is what keeps your skin youthful looking and repairs it from any damage done. Foundation is actually a step of skin care, matching your color should be a priority, you dont want it to look or feel cakey on your skin. We have different types of foundation so finding out what is right for you should also be an important step. Colors are the last step, if you have a smooth base, you could go out without any other makeup on!

9. What is your favorite Mary Kay item to use?
 I really like our Time Wise foundation primer. It works wonders on your skin, it fills in any cracks or open pores so that your concealer and foundation go on smoothly, and evenly. I also really enjoy our satin lip mask and balm, if ever they feel dry or cracked, you can do the two step process, and then have perfectly kissable lips!

Responses

  1. […] skin youthful looking and repairs it from any damage done. Foundation is … … Link: Brewers, animals, and make-up « People with Passion ← Cheeks Shine, Naturally, Wearing Korres Cheek Butter in Chara Crimson Beauty Tips […]

  2. Thanks for the auspicious writeup. It in reality was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more delivered agreeable from you! By the way, how could we keep in touch?


Leave a Reply

Categories

