Posted by: Katie | May 31, 2012

Joe’s Story – Australia Zoo

Joe is from the U.K., but was able to achieve his dream of visiting Australia zoo years ago. As you read, you will learn more about his thoughts on the zoo as well as mentions of other places he has traveled.

1. Could you tell us the best/worst parts of living in the U.K?

I would say that the best part is probably the countryside because of its beauty. The worst is the weather we have here.

2. You’ve traveled to Australia. Have you traveled to other locations? If so, what were they?

Yes, I have traveled to other locations. BesiI have also traveled to Hong King, Romania, U.S.A, and France.

3. What makes Australia Zoo so different from other zoos around the world (besides being associated with steve)?

When I visited, I noticed the cleanliness of the zoo – it was not smelly like a typical zoo. Also, the staff was very friendly when I went (all the staff smiled at visitors); I felt very welcomed there.

4. What is your favorite Steve Irwin quote or memory?

“I have a message for my fans. Whatever you want to do in this world, it is achievable. The most important thing that I’ve found, that perhaps you could use, is be passionate and enthusiastic in the direction that you choose in life, and you’ll be a winner.”

5. Do you have any wildlife/environment organizations you wish to mention?

not at the moment
6.  Are there any wildlife animals that are your favorite? If so, which ones and why?

I would say that, since I’ve been such a fan of Steve, crocodiles would be my favorite animal.

Responses

  1. This is the first time I’ve been to your site. Thanks for sharing more details.

  2. You’re so interesting! I don’t believe I’ve read something like this before. So great to discover someone with some original thoughts on this issue. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is required on the internet, someone with some originality!


Leave a Reply

Categories

